funfetti cookie cake

I put on my apron and rolled up my
sleeves to re-create this Funfetti Cookie Cake that I pinned a couple of weeks ago.

funfetti cookie cake

I pinned this recipe thinking “I’m not really sure is going to work out like the picture.” Overall it was a fairly easy recipe, there is a homemade frosting that goes on this cookie cake and it sounded fantastic. However that was a big fail. I filled up my pipping bag and set it in a mixing bowl. When I came back the frosting had completely leaked out:

blogpost6242014 007

So I ended up using store bought frosting:

blogpost6242014 010

The frosting recipe was a big flop but the cookie cake recipe is AMAZING!

funfetti cookie cake

 

funfetti cookie cake

Here is the link to the recipe I pinned. I highly recommend the cookie cake recipe, it’s easy and tastes so good! Hopefully the vanilla almond frosting works for you!

http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2014/05/12/funfetti-sugar-cookie-cake/

 

Leave a Reply

