teacup planter

Teacup Planter

My latest project is this adorable teacup planter. There are a lot of really cute teacup ideas on Pinterest from candles to bird feeders but your first step is to find the perfect cup!

I found mine thrift shopping for just .99 cents and I absolutely adore it! When you are looking for you teacup pay close attention to the shape. The lip of the cup should be wide enough for a plant and the base should be deep enough for roots.


blogpost8314 056

 

I love the band of green on the inside of this cup, it’s a nice pop of color and looks nice with the green succulent. I found my plant in the florist section at my grocery store. They had a decent variety of succulents for about $2.50 each.

blogpost8314 053

I brought my teacup with me to make sure it would be a good fit. Plant your succulent with enough extra potting soil to fill up the cup and you are good to go! Succulents thrive in sunny, dry conditions. Do not over-water them. Check out this post for more information about succulent care.

blogpost8314 059blogpost8314 071

Leave a Reply

