Bird Nest Candy Dish for Easter by Adventures of a Pinner
Image

bird nest candy dish

bird nest candy dish

I’m not going to lie, I went into this project feeling very confident only to fail big time. Proceed with caution.

Cover a dish in plastic wrap. Cut up strips of paper (I used newspaper. You can also use a brown lunch bag but I liked the idea of the scraps of text). Mix up some paper mache:

  • 2 tablespoons of glue
  • 2 tablespoons of flour
  • 1/2 cup of water

Dip the paper strips in the paper mache and apply to the bowl.

bird nest candy dishbird nest candy dish

birds nest candy dishbird nest candy dish

Once you have completely covered the bowl allow the paper mache to dry. Start round two. Now you need to try and achieve that nest texture so pieces shouldn’t be completely pressed down.

bird nest candy dishbird nest candy dish

Here is my ugly dish. In hindsight I shouldn’t have used newspaper with any color and I should have cut my pieces thinner. Let me know if this project worked out for you!

Leave a Reply

