Homemade Cream Cheese Frosting & Red Velvet Cupcakes by Adventures of a Pinner Blog
Image

homemade cream cheese frosting & red velvet cupcake

I started making homemade frosting last fall, since then I have bought a couple tubs of store frosting when I was feeling lazy. I can’t go back though! It all tastes chemically after having the real stuff consistently.

I’ve made three different frosting flavors and each one is superb! I love them and I get nothing but raving reviews from all of my happy cupcake consumers. Last night I made red velvet cupcakes for a co-workers birthday and I went searching for a homemade cream cheese frosting to accompany those delightful, red treats.

I use Wilton’s frosting recipes. To date I’ve made these three flavors:

Give them a try and let me know what you think! Check out my Let them eat cake Pinterest board to see what’s next!

Leave a Reply

