Sea Salt Dark Chocolate Cupcakes by Adventures of a Pinner Blog
Image

sea salt chocolate cupcakes

Send me your Pinterest requests! This Pinterest recipe was requested by my friend, Maddy and it is my very first guest suggestion!

I typically avoid homemade cake mixes because they don’t usually turn out for me. I find myself putting in ten times the effort for a worse result then the boxes. However, I am happy to say this recipe from Gimme Some Oven is fantastic!

Follow the recipe and you should be all set! I used dark chocolate chips to avoid chopping chocolate and they worked out great. My ganache was a bit too thin to pipe so I beat it on a medium speed for about 5 minutes, as instructed and it firmed right up.

If you are new to piping check out Wilton’s Youtube Channel. They have all kinds of frosting tutorials that should be helpful!Sea Salt Dark Chocolate Cupcakes on Adventures of a Pinner Blog

Sea Salt Dark Chocolate Cupcakes on Adventures of a Pinner Blog

Leave a Reply

