Image

Baby Bear Hat 

My best friend is expecting her first baby this summer! Since our friendship started in the fifth grade she has always loved bears! So she will now be lovingly referred to as Mama Bear and when her baby boy makes his debut he will be Baby Bear. He will even have the cub ears to prove it in this super cute, knit hat! 

I found the pattern on Pinterest. It is free through Ravelry and you can find it here. The pattern is for premature babies, but I increased the stitch count based on the average circumference of a newborn baby’s head. (Don’t ask me to do the math! I wouldn’t explain it good!) 

I think it turned out great and can’t wait to meet to meet the newest addition!

Let me know what you like to create for the new babies in your life! I love new ideas and inspiration!

  

Leave a Reply

